Loyola University

Loyola University

Chicago , United States
  • 68
    Available Programs
  • 17159
  • 70
    Employment Rate
  • Permit


Loyola University Chicago, a private university founded in 1870 as St. Ignatius College, is one of the nation’s largest Jesuit, Catholic Universities and the only one located in Chicago.

Loyola University Chicago comprises four campuses: Lake Shore (LSC), Water Tower (WTC), Health Sciences (HSC), and the John Felice Rome Center in Italy, and it is home to 14 schools, colleges, and institutes: Quinlan School of Business, Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing, Stritch School of Medicine, Parkinson School of Health Sciences and Public Health, College of Arts and Sciences, School of Communication, School of Continuing and Professional Studies, School of Education, School of Law, School of Social Work, Graduate School, Institute of Pastoral Studies, Institute of Environmental Sustainability, and Arrupe College of Loyola University Chicago. Loyola also features course locations in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam; Vernon Hills, Illinois; and a Retreat and Ecology Campus in Woodstock, Illinois.

Entry requirements

Official secondary and high school transcripts

SAT, ACT, TOEFL, IELTS or PTE scores: Loyola’s code for the SAT is 1412, and ACT code is 1064. A minimum score of 79 is required for the TOEFL, 6.5 for IELTS, or a 53 on the PTE.

Duolingo English Test: 95 - 104

Scholarship & funding

The university offers scholarship opportunities. For more information


Student life

Loyola: a diverse campus community