Emory University

Emory University

  • 19
    Acceptance Rate
  • 15451
  • Permit


Emory University has nine academic divisions: Emory College of Arts and Sciences, Oxford College, Goizueta Business School, Laney Graduate School, School of Law, School of Medicine, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing, Rollins School of Public Health, and the Candler School of Theology. Emory University, the Georgia Institute of Technology, and Peking University in Beijing, China jointly administer the Wallace H. Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering. The university operates the Confucius Institute in Atlanta in partnership with Nanjing University. Emory has a growing faculty research partnership with the Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST). Emory University students come from all 50 states, the District of Columbia, five territories of the United States, and over 100 foreign countries.

Entry requirements

  • High school transcripts 
  • English proficiency proof 

Duolingo English Test - scores above 120

Scholarship & funding

The university offers financial aid opportunities. For more information


Student life

The Songfest at Emory