The University of Adelaide

The University of Adelaide

Adelaide , Australia
  • 85
    Acceptance Rate
  • 21
    Available Programs
  • 27000
  • 37000
    Average Cost
  • 85
    Employment Rate
  • Permit


The University of Adelaide is composed of five faculties, with each containing constituent schools. These include the Faculty of Engineering, Computer, and Mathematical Sciences (ECMS), the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, the Faculty of Arts, the Faculty of the Professions, and the Faculty of Sciences. It is a member of the Group of Eight and the Association of Commonwealth Universities. The university is also a member of the Sandstone universities, which mostly consist of colonial-era universities within Australia.

Entry requirements

Applicants must complete Australian Year 12 or obtain an equivalent qualification.

The University's preferred accredited English language tests are:

  • IELTS (International English Language Testing System) - Academic Test
  • TOEFL - internet based and paper based
  • Pearson Test of English - Academic

Grades vary for each program. Some programs have additional requirements.

Scholarship & funding

Scholarships are available for international students who want to do undergraduate and postgraduate study or the study abroad program. For more information


Student life

This video is about an average day of the University of Adelaide student.